PHOTO: 1st Benefit Concert to support the Bohuslav Martinů Institute

Enrico Pieranunzi and Robert Kolinsky

PHOTO GALLERY can be viewed here:

Aleš Březina and Emma Smetana

Friday, 18 December 2015, 7.30 pm
Faculty of Music of the Academy of Performing Arts (HAMU), Martinů Hall, Lichtenstein Palace, Malostranské nám. 13, Prague 1
Robert Kolinsky, Switzerland - Piano
Enrico Pieranunzi, Italy - Piano
The concert will be hosted by Emma Smetana.
Concert programme:
Bohuslav Martinů (1890-1959): Three Czech Dances for two Pianos, H 324
George Gershwin (1898-1937): An American in Paris (arranged for 2 Pianos by Enrico Pieranunzi, Czech premiere)
Enrico Pieranunzi (b. 1949): Duke's Dream (Czech premiere)
Enrico Pieranunzi : Autour de Martinu –  a jazz improvisation on the themes of Martinů pieces
Entrance fee: CZK 2,000

: Adéla Kovářová,, or Via Musica
Contact for further information: Aleš Březina, Director,

The Bohuslav Martinů Institute was founded in 1995 with the aim to provide a comprehensive information service for those interested in Martinů’s life and work. Its main task is to gather all available documents pertaining to this towering figure of 20th-century Czech and international music. Over the 20 years of its existence, the Institute has built up a library of printed scores, autograph copies, musicological literature, as well as an extensive archive of visual documents and recordings.

The Bohuslav Martinů Institute’s major project is the gradual publication of all of Martinů’s works in critical editions.
The financial sponsor of the Complete Bohuslav Martinů Edition is the Bohuslav Martinů Foundation. Yet the project will run for decades and its full funding is beyond the foundation’s possibilities. Therefore, in addition to obtaining various partial grants, the Bohuslav Martinů Institute would like to hold annual benefit concerts and also offer the individual volumes of the Complete Bohuslav Martinů Edition for “adoption”.
The first two volumes were published in complete bilingual Czech and English versions by the globally renowned Bärenreiter at the beginning of 2015. They contain the Epic of Gilgamesh and Symphony No. 4, and have already been subscribed to by foreign universities and libraries. Two new volumes will be published every year. For the schedule of the first 10 volumes and further information pertaining to the project and those working on it, visit